2021 All-MLB Team

Who will make the third annual All-MLB team? Find out tonight at 6 ET on MLB Network.

As was the case in 2019 and 2020, the 2021 team will be chosen through a process in which 50% of the vote came from fans and 50% from a panel of experts. The All-MLB Team is split into a First and Second Team, each with one catcher, first baseman, second baseman, third baseman, shortstop and designated hitter, plus three outfielders, five starting pitchers and two relievers.

The Dodgers led the way with 10 nominees, while the White Sox paced all AL clubs with nine. Here are all the nominees, by position:

Vladimir Guerrero Jr., TOR
Max Muncy, LAD
Joey Votto, CIN
Matt Olson, OAK
Freddie Freeman, ATL
José Abreu, CWS
Paul Goldschmidt, STL
Yuli Gurriel, HOU
Pete Alonso, NYM
Ryan Mountcastle, BAL

Marcus Semien, TOR
Brandon Lowe, TB
Ozzie Albies, ATL
Jose Altuve, HOU
Jonathan India, CIN
Whit Merrifield, KC
Jake Cronenworth, SD
Jorge Polanco, MIN
Adam Frazier, SD

Rafael Devers, BOS
Austin Riley, ATL
José Ramírez, CLE
Manny Machado, SD
Nolan Arenado, STL
Justin Turner, LAD
Yoán Moncada, CWS

Fernando Tatis Jr., SD
Carlos Correa, HOU
Trea Turner, LAD
Xander Bogaerts, BOS
Bo Bichette, TOR
Brandon Crawford, SF
Tim Anderson, CWS
Corey Seager, LAD
Trevor Story, COL
Nicky Lopez, KC

Salvador Perez, KC
Will Smith, LAD
Buster Posey, SF
Mike Zunino, TB
J.T. Realmuto, PHI
Yasmani Grandal, CWS
Willson Contreras, CHC

Shohei Ohtani, LAA
J.D. Martinez, BOS
Giancarlo Stanton, NYY
Yordan Alvarez, HOU
Nelson Cruz, TB

Cedric Mullins, BAL
Bryce Harper, PHI
Juan Soto, WSH
Tyler O’Neill, STL
Nick Castellanos, CIN
Aaron Judge, NYY
Teoscar Hernández, TOR
Jesse Winker, CIN
Bryan Reynolds, PIT
Mitch Haniger, SEA
Kris Bryant, SF
Mookie Betts, LAD
Kyle Tucker, HOU
Randy Arozarena, TB
Adam Duvall, ATL
Kyle Schwarber, BOS
Enrique Hernández, BOS
Adolis García, TEX

Max Scherzer, LAD
Walker Buehler, LAD
Corbin Burnes, MIL
Gerrit Cole, NYY
Lance Lynn, CWS
Robbie Ray, TOR
Zack Wheeler, PHI
Shohei Ohtani, LAA
Julio Urías, LAD
Kevin Gausman, SF
Dylan Cease, CWS
Carlos Rodón, CWS
Brandon Woodruff, MIL
Logan Webb, SF
Adam Wainwright, STL
Charlie Morton, ATL
Max Fried, ATL
Chris Bassitt, OAK
José Berríos, TOR
Freddy Peralta, MIL
Sandy Alcantara, MIA
Lance McCullers Jr., HOU

Josh Hader, MIL
Liam Hendriks, CWS
Kenley Jansen, LAD
Ryan Pressly, HOU
Mark Melancon, SD
Raisel Iglesias, LAA
Emmanuel Clase, CLE
Giovanny Gallegos, STL
Craig Kimbrel, CWS
Jake McGee, SF
Devin Williams, MIL
Andrew Kittredge, TB
Garrett Whitlock, BOS
Jonathan Loáisiga, NYY

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button