MLB

2021 MLB Playoff and World Series Schedule

The 2021 MLB postseason is officially underway, with the Red Sox and Dodgers winning the AL and NL Wild Card Games, respectively, to get things started. Up next are the Division Series, which will be telecast on TBS, FS1 and MLB Network. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2021 MLB Postseason games.

All games telecast on MLB Network, TBS, FOX and FS1 will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider.

WILD CARD GAMES
Presented by Hankook

DIVISION SERIES
Presented by Good Sam
Best-of-five

Thursday, Oct. 7
• White Sox v. Astros, Game 1 (FS1, 4 p.m. ET)
• Red Sox v. Rays, Game 1 (FS1, 8 p.m. ET)

Friday, Oct. 8
• White Sox v. Astros, Game 2 (MLBN, 2 p.m. ET)
• Braves v. Brewers, Game 1 (TBS, 4:30 p.m. ET)
• Red Sox v. Rays, Game 2 (FS1, 7 p.m. ET)
• Dodgers v. Giants, Game 1 (TBS, 9:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, Oct. 9
• Braves v. Brewers, Game 2 (TBS, 5 p.m. ET)
• Dodgers v. Giants, Game 2 (TBS, 9 p.m. ET)

Sunday, Oct. 10
• Rays v. Red Sox, Game 3 (MLBN, 4 p.m. ET)
• Astros v. White Sox, Game 3 (FS1, 8 p.m. ET)

• Brewers v. Braves, Game 3 (TBS, 1 p.m. ET)
• Astros v. White Sox, Game 4* (FS1, 3:30 ET)
• Rays v. Red Sox, Game 4* (FS1, 7 ET)
• Giants v. Dodgers, Game 3 (TBS, 9:30 ET)

If HOU-CWS concludes after Game 3, then MIL-ATL Game will go from 1:07 p.m. to 4:07 p.m. (ET) on TBS.

If BOS-TB concludes after Game 3, then HOU-CWS Game 4 will go from 3:37 p.m. (ET)/2:37 p.m. (CT) to 7:07 p.m. (ET)/6:07 p.m. (CT) on FS1 And MIL-ATL Game 3 will go from 1:07 p.m. (ET) to 4:07 p.m. (ET) on TBS.

If HOU-CWS and BOS-TB both conclude after Game 3, then MIL-ATL Game 3 will go from 1:07 p.m. (ET)/ to 5:37 p.m. (ET) on TBS.

Tuesday, Oct. 12
• Brewers v. Braves, Game 4* (TBS, 5 ET)
• Giants v. Dodgers, Game 4* (TBS, 9 p.m. ET)

If SF-LAD concludes after Game 3, then MIL-ATL Game 4 will go from 5:07 p.m. to 8:07 p.m. (ET) on TBS.

Wednesday, Oct. 13
• Red Sox v. Rays, Game 5* (FS1, 5 p.m. ET)
• White Sox v. Astros, Game 5* (FS1, 9 ET)

Potential Wednesday Slide:

If there is only one ALDS Game 5 on Wednesday, then either game will be played at 8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT) on FS1.

Thursday, Oct. 14
• Braves v. Brewers, Game 5* (TBS, 5 p.m. ET)
• Dodgers v. Giants, Game 5* (TBS, 9 p.m. ET)

Potential Thursday Slide:

If SF-LAD concludes after Game 3 or Game 4, then MIL-ATL will slide from 5:07 p.m. (ET)/4:07 p.m. (CT) to 8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT) on TBS.

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
Best-of-seven
Presented by loanDepot

Friday, Oct. 15
• ALCS Game 1 (FOX)

Saturday, Oct. 16
• ALCS Game 2 (FOX or FS1)
• NLCS Game 1 (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 17
• NLCS Game 2 (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 18
• ALCS Game 3 (FS1)

Tuesday, Oct. 19
• NLCS Game 3 (TBS)
• ALCS Game 4 (FS1) 

Wednesday, Oct. 20
• ALCS Game 5* (FS1) 
• NLCS Game 4 (TBS)

Thursday, Oct. 21
• NLCS Game 5* (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 22
• ALCS Game 6* (FS1) 

Saturday, Oct. 23
• NLCS Game 6* (TBS)
• ALCS Game 7* (FOX or FS1) 

Sunday, Oct. 24
• NLCS Game 7* (TBS)

WORLD SERIES
Best-of-seven

Tuesday, Oct. 26
• World Series Game 1 – hosted by team with better record (FOX)

Wednesday, Oct. 27
• World Series Game 2 – hosted by team with better record (FOX)

Thursday, Oct. 28
• Travel Day

Friday, Oct. 29
• World Series Game 3 (FOX)

Saturday, Oct. 30
• World Series Game 4 (FOX)

Sunday, Oct. 31
• World Series Game 5* (FOX)

Monday, Nov. 1
• Travel Day*

Tuesday, Nov. 2
• World Series Game 6* – hosted by team with better record (FOX)

Wednesday, Nov. 3
• World Series Game 7* – hosted by team with better record (FOX)


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button