Smartphone

How to watch and what to expect

(Pocket-lint) – Huawei has been launching devices over the past couple of years, despite its changing situation and the company has been big presence at Mobile World Congress for a number of years. 

In 2022, it looks like Huawei has something else to show, announcing that it’s going to be hosting a Smart Office launch. We suspect that means we’ll be seeing laptops and perhaps tablets on show in Barcelona.

When is the Huawei press conference?

The Huawei announcement will take place on 27 February at 14:30 CET. Here are the international times:

  • San Francisco – 05:30 PST
  • New York – 08:30 EST
  • London – 13:30 GMT
  • Berlin – 14:30 CET
  • New Delhi – 19:00 IST 
  • Tokyo – 22:30 JST
  • Sydney – 00:30, 28 February AEDT

Where can I watch the live stream? 

Huawei will be streaming the event via its YouTube channel. It’s a live event in Barcelona and we will also be at the venue. We will update and embed the livestream when Huawei makes it available.

What are we expecting? 

With the P50 and the P50 Pocket recently announced and globally launched, we don’t think this is going to be anything to do with smartphones. 

Huawei usually uses this keynote to highlight advances in its non-smartphone products, specifically the MediaPad tablet series and MateBook laptop lineup. From the teasing of this event we can see those words “Super Device, Super Creativity” so we’re thinking it’s going to be a thin and light MateBook, but with plenty of power for creatives.

We don’t have any leaks to go on for this device, but the poster suggests it will tie together other devices. Huawei has for some time been working on the seamless hand-off between mobile and laptop devices, so we’re expecting to see technologies that follow along in that theme.

Writing by Chris Hall.




Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button