Connect with us

Music News

The Dandy Warhols Announce Particular World Streaming Occasion

Published

on


On December 30, Danny Wimmer Presents is happy to current a worldwide streaming occasion that includes widely-acclaimed various rock group The Dandy Warhols, with a particular present from their hometown of Portland, Oregon.

Known as “The Dandy Warhols 13 x 20: A twentieth Anniversary Live performance Celebrating 13 Tales From City Bohemia,” the occasion incorporates a full manufacturing live performance movie recorded at Portland’s Wonderland Ballroom, honoring the band’s seminal album, which produced hits “Bohemian Like You” and “Godless.” The live performance celebrates the twentieth anniversary of the traditional launch.

The worldwide streaming occasion airs Wednesday, December 30 at 12pm PST/3pm EST, 8pm GMT, 9pm CET and on Thursday, December 31 at 7am AEDT starting with a pre-show occasion that includes the band in an unique Q&A answering fan questions, discussing recollections of touring and making the album and extra. The stream shall be accessible to observe on demand via 11:59pm EST on January 2, 2021.

Tickets and particular merch bundles for this one-of-a-kind #WarholWednesday fan occasion can be found at Early Fowl costs now till Wednesday, December 23 at 11:59pm EST from the band’s official website. Costs will improve for week of present.

Says Dandy Warhols frontman Courtney Taylor-Taylor, “Hey y’all, please be part of us for a streaming occasion celebrating the twentieth anniversary of 13 Tales (two days earlier than it’s Not The twentieth anniversary of 13 Tales anymore) and a dwell chat primarily about dredging up 20-year-old recollections. It ought to show to be a pantload of enjoyable and perhaps we’ll make it holiday-ish too because it’s December 30 which remains to be technically the vacations.”

In addition to providing customary streaming tickets beginning at $10, the band has curated a variety of particular merchandise bundles with event-specific memorabilia, together with a stream unique t-shirt, hoodie and poster.

“The Dandy Warhols 13 x 20: A twentieth Anniversary Live performance Celebrating 13 Tales From City Bohemia” streaming occasion is introduced by Danny Wimmer Presents, who has made waves within the digital content material curation area, selling pay-per-view live performance streams and creating the favored digital sequence Offstage with DWP. DWP is understood worldwide for his or her stellar portfolio of music and way of life occasions, which incorporates Aftershock, Bourbon & Past, Epicenter, Hometown Rising, Louder Than Life, Sonic Temple Artwork + Music Pageant, and Welcome To Rockville.

The Dandy Warhols launched their tenth studio album Why You So Loopy (Dine Alone Data) in 2019 throughout the band’s twenty fifth anniversary 12 months. The quartet—that includes Courtney Taylor-Taylor (vocals, guitar), Zia McCabe (keyboards), Peter Holmström (guitar), and Brent DeBoer (drums)—initially fashioned in 1994 in Portland, Oregon, within the shadow of the twilight years of the grunge scene and with Brit-pop reigning supreme on the opposite facet of the pond, bringing in influences starting from Sixties storage rock to 80s/90s shoegaze. The Dandy Warhols’ profession has seen them launch 9 studio albums, two compilation albums and 27 singles over a 25-year interval, shifting musical climates by protecting their artwork unfiltered and presenting ideas un-mired by censorship.

Most lately, in April 2020 the band launched the 214 minute lengthy Tafelmuzik Means Extra When You’re Alone, a never-before heard efficiency recorded in 2010 at The Odditorium, Portland, Oregon.

Hear To The Dandy Warhols’ 13 Tales From City Bohemia here.



Source link

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *